Sing Alleluia

With Jennifer Knapp, a successful Christian folk singer, coming back into the spotlight after a 7 year hiatus and openly discussing the fact that she is a lesbian (I really, really wish her all the best and admire her incredible strength in taking a stand that she is a lesbian and still a Christian. So much love and respect for that) got me listening to her music. I found one called Sing Alleluia that she sings with Mac Powell of Third Day. I used to adore Third Day.

Listening to the song made me really nostalgic and incredibly sad that my faith died under scrutiny. I so believed in what I thought Jesus stood for and serving a God who was all about social justice gave me such purpose in life.

Now I just fight for social justice on my own. I just miss believing there was a God who gave a shit.

/nostalgic moment

3 Comments

  1. Christa said,

    April 20, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    Oh my… 😦 Words cannot express how devastating this is. I’m so sorry for your loss, for her family’s loss, for those dear, sweet little babies who lost their momma. 😦

    • April 20, 2010 at 7:36 pm

      Thanks Christa πŸ™‚ My loss is nothing compared to theirs, we’d fallen out of touch. She is definitely one of those that made the world a little better for being in it though. I am still heartbroken for her husband and babies. Especially her babies… she was a fantastic mother… what a loss for them 😦

  2. Christa said,

    April 20, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    ok, the internet is nuts. That comment was obviously supposed to be under today’s post. Lots of ❀ dear girl.


Leave a Reply

